Past the finishing line

Well I wouldn’t give myself an Olympic gold for this but I think I’ve beaten a Cosmo personal best.  17 days from casting on to grafting that last little ear.  The stalk has dropped of his penultimate package of the year so no more elephant knitting for me and Baby D will have her Elijah very very soon.

Time to move on and get on to knitting for my own little package who should join us in mid October if the stalks pocket watch is keeping time well.  Now I must get on with washing the baby clothes before I get lost in Ravlery again.

Leave a Reply

