Another Elijah off of the needles

de869f98f8368c6566484b2ed1bb6e81

I’m so far behind with my Elijah‘s, I’ve only just managed to finish this one and then there’s one more to go before I can start knitting for my mini monkey. T minus 11 weeks until he arrives so I really need to get a move on don’t I!

So while casting on another Elijah (obsession becomes Groundhog Day) I’ve made a yarn and pattern purchase.  Chunky Special by Stylecraft (I seem to be a bit of a convert to this yarn and despite my yarnsnob tendencies preferring to work in natural fibre, I’m planning on making mini monkey a latte baby coat.  This won’t be for contact with skin and should wash well.  Yes yes, I know I promised you an ombre blanket,  I’ve not forgot – just slightly distracted.

Leave a Reply

