What on earth am I going to do with this lot?

P1020155 (800x600)

I usually buy yarn with a purpose, otherwise my stash would rapidly outgrow our house.  I will draw the line at needing to store yarn in my shed.  As I already know what I’m doing with it when it is bought, so it generally doesn’t hang around too long

Receiving a yarny gift this week has left me a little stumped for ideas.  The pure wool has come all the way from Iceland and the Faroe Islands in my mother-in-laws suitcase.  It was very thoughtful of her to bring me Icelandic and Faroese yarn from her travels but I am really having to think very hard to come up with patterns to use it for.   The yarn I like to buy is soft smooth and squishy (the sort you could imagine falling into like you would a big pile of feathers) while this yarn is completely the opposite  and looks like it would felt at the drop of a hat so it’s definitely going to be a challenge for me to work with.

  • Ístex Létt-Lopi (50g/skein aran) in a red x1, dark grey-blue x1 and navy x2
  • Novia Duo (50g/skein sport) in grey
  • Snaeldan Nappað tógv 2tr (2-ply 100g/skein) in white x3 (this is on the creamy side)
  • Snaeldan Nappað tógv 2tr (2-ply 50g/skein) in blue x4

Any  suggestions are welcome!

2 thoughts on “What on earth am I going to do with this lot?

Leave a Reply

