Blanket inspiration for Baby S

So I’ve been dreaming of crocheted blankets for the beds in our house.  I thought it best to make a baby blanket first so I would know what I’m letting myself in for.  There are so many options out there with over 13000 patterns in Ravelry for ‘baby blanket’ it’s almost an impossible task to choose so I have gone with the option with most projects … Attic24’s Neat Ripple Pattern.

Colour wise the options are endless.  There are endless colour combinations; just look at some of the combinations I’ve pinned.  The recommended Stylecraft Special yarn makes anything possible thanks to it’s 60 something colour options.

When I bought the yarn, I didn’t know Baby S was a boy so I opted for a rainbow combination and literally chose the best colour combination my local yarn store had in stock and this is what I came up with. 

Leave a Reply

