Finished Object(s): Christmas Table Stockings

rsz_img_20141203_093319

So a few posts ago I was talking about Christmas Table Stockings, a cute little pattern from a magazine which is designed to hold cutlery. I have finally finished eight of them all ready for next Wednesday.

I learned two new things during this process; weaving in my ends and rather than just sewing them up any which way, I have taught myself mattress stitch using tutorials from the Purl Bee and Lion Brand’s Learning Centre.  Lovely and neat (except for one that seems to have a bit of a twist to it.  It takes ages but I can see why I should be doing it.

Now to plan my next project…

3 thoughts on “Finished Object(s): Christmas Table Stockings

    1. Yes, I thought so too. It’s a shame the pattern isn’t available to download so more people could make them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

