Christmas Table Stockings

P1010829So the project on my needles at the moment is a Christmas pattern that my MIL found in LandScape magazine.  I’ve only got a paper copy of this so for future reference it’s in my knitting file.  The pattern is called Table Stockings but these are no ordinary stockings, these are cutlery holders that should look really cute on the Christmas dinner table.

Made with Rowan Pure Wool DK in Kiss and Snow, they’re ever so soft and have plenty of give so should fit all the necessary cutlery in.

I’m not the fastest knitter but I can get through one of these in a few hours so it’s a good pattern for instant gratification.  I’m four stockings down and four to go.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get a better picture when I’ve got a few more done.

One thought on “Christmas Table Stockings

Leave a Reply

